Awards entries closed - Conference booking open!

The Resolution Awards entry window has now closed. It's time to book your ticket for the Family Practice Conference (19 - 22 October), with opening event: "In Conversation with Lady Hale". We will also be hosting an awards ceremony at the conference.

Resolution Awards 2021 – Categories and Criteria

The Awards are a celebration of what our members represent. Across all entries, judges will be looking for evidence of nominees embedding Resolution’s code of practice – which all members have signed up to.

There are four distinct categories, find out the criteria for each award below:

The John Cornwell Award 

For an individual or group who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of family justice.  

Judges will look at the following criteria: 

  • a sustained contribution to upholding the Code of Practice over time, which together has made a significant difference either regionally or nationally to the field 
  • a body of work which could include: writing books, articles and/or reports, public activities such as media or fundraising activity, supporting younger members, developing innovative practices/projects 
  • evidence of how your work has made a positive impact to your peers and/or separating families. 

YRes Rising Star Award

For the YRes member who has demonstrated their potential as a future leader in family justice.

Judges will look at the following criteria:

  • going above and beyond to champion the Code of Practice
  • passion for making the family justice landscape the best it can be
  • being a positive voice and role model for their peers

Working in Collaboration Award

Recognising members who have made a difference to families by working together with other professionals, sharing expertise in innovative ways to help your clients achieve the best solutions. 

Judges will look at the following criteria: 

  • how the nominees worked together across disciplines (two or more) to improve outcomes for clients and their families 
  • putting the Code of Practice at the centre  
  • how their approach of sharing expertise has made a difference to clients. 

The Resilience Award

For going above and beyond to support your staff and clients through the challenges of the pandemic.

Judges will look at the following criteria:

  •  how their response to the pandemic supported staff and/or clients
  •  showing agility in the face of challenges, how they adapted their approach
  •  demonstrating how these interventions improved the wellbeing of staff and/or clients.