Resolution Awards Finalists 2024

Our finalists were shortlisted by our expert judging panel from across the sector. The panel deliberated on the many outstanding entries, thank you to everyone who entered or nominated fellow members.

Congratulations to our shortlist! Winners will be announced at our gala awards night on Thursday 19 September, Church House, London.

Access to Justice Champion

Celebrating members who have committed their expertise to give the most vulnerable individuals access to justice in family law.

Dr Naheed Ghauri

Fiona Lyon, Anthony Gold

Elspeth Thomson, David Gray LLP

Children’s Champion

Awarded for championing children’s voices and advocating a child-centred approach.

Edward Cooke, Edward Cooke Family Law

Maud Davis,  Bindmans

Dr Angharad Rudkin

Community Champion

Recognising members who have used their professional expertise to make a positive difference in their local community, by putting our Code into practice.

Jenny Beck KC with FLANC (Family Law Advice for the Neurodivergent Community)

Nathalie El-Korashy, Quality Solicitors, Harris Waters

Louisa Whitney, LKW Family Mediation

Equality Diversity and Inclusion Champion

Recognising an individual or group driving positive change in equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI).

Jenny Beck  KC with FLANC (Family Law Advice for the Neurodivergent Community)

Yanoulla Kakoulli, Judge & Priestley

Abigail Pearse, Mills and Reeve

Innovation Champion

Recognising members who have taken bold, progressive approaches to their practice to benefit clients, their firm or the wider family justice community.

Jenny Beck KC with FLANC (Family Law Advice for the Neurodivergent Community)

Stuart Hanson, Direct Mediation Services

Emily Roskilly, Roskilly & Mills

Regional Champion

Recognising Resolution members at a regional level, celebrating those who go above and beyond to foster a strong regional network with our Code of Practice at its centre.

Oluwapelumi Amanda Adeola, BHP Law (Tees Valley)

Neil Davies, Paris Smith (Hampshire)

Verity Eunson-Hickey, Tisshaws (West Sussex)

Joanne Radcliff, Hill Dickinson (Manchester)

Rising Star Award

For an emerging talent who has demonstrated their potential as a future leader of family justice.

Rebecca Christie, Fladgate

Polly Dallyn, Family Law Partners

Natasha Khalique, Exchange Chambers

Victoria Maxwell, Edward Cooke Family Law

Rosa Schofield, The International Family Law Group

Wellbeing Champion

Recognising individuals, or a group, who have championed a healthy workplace and prioritised the wellbeing of their colleagues, employees and/or the wider family justice community.

Annmarie Carvalho, The Carvalho Consultancy

Marc Etherington, Raydens

Ben Parry-Smith, Payne Hicks Beach

Working in Collaboration Award

Recognising members who have made a difference to separating couples and families by working together with other professionals, sharing expertise to achieve the best outcomes.

Richard Adams, Tisshaws

Rhiannon Ford, Rhiannon Ford Divorce Consultancy

Claire Macklin, Claire Macklin Coaching

Trethowans Family Team, Laura Bell, Grant Cameron, Kimberley Davies, Andrew Mercer, Amy Trench, Emma Wilders-Pratt