Resolution Awards Shortlist 2022

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the 2022 Resolution Awards. The judges agreed that it was a difficult decision to agree on the shortlist due to all the impressive work from all the entries this year.

Two new categories have been added to the Resolution Awards line-up this year with the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Champion and the Innovation Award joining the established John Cornwell, YRes Rising Star and Working in Collaboration awards.

The winners for all categories will be announced at the Resolution Awards ceremony, which will be hosted in-person at the gala dinner of Resolution’s National Conference in Birmingham, on the evening of Friday 20 May.

The EDI Champion Award

Recognising members or groups who have shown a commitment to diversity and inclusion. Congratulations to our shortlisted members:

  • Leanne Instrall (Brabners)
  • Nazia Rashid (Anthony Gold)
  • Oluwapelumi Amanda Adeola (BHP Law)
  • Sarah Khan-Bashir MBE (SKB Law)

The Innovation Champion(s) Award

For introducing new ways of working that have benefited your clients, firm or the wider family justice community. Congratulations to our shortlisted members:

  • Family Law Partners
  • The Carvalho Consultancy
  • James Evans (Our Family Wizard)
  • The Mediation Space LLP

The Working in Collaboration Award

Recognising members who have made a difference to families by working together with other professionals, sharing expertise in innovative ways to help clients achieve the best solutions. Congratulations to the shortlisted members:

  • Peter Burgess (Burgess Mee Family Law)
  • Rhiannon Ford (Rhiannon Ford Divorce Consultancy)
  • Tamsin Caine (Smart Financial)
  • Tasha Bevan-Stewart (Blandy & Blandy Solicitors)

The YRes Rising Star Award

For the YRes member who has demonstrated their potential as a future leader in family justice. Congratulations to our shortlisted members:

  • Aysel Akhundova (Dawson Cornwell)
  • Ellen Wilkinson (Mills & Reeve)
  • Leanne Instrall (Brabners)
  • Marc Etherington (Rayden Solicitors)