Manchester

Back to committees

About

Welcome to YRes Manchester!

YRes is Resolution’s network of family law professionals who are at the start of their careers. As Resolution members first and foremost, YRes members are committed to promoting the Resolution Code of Practice and adopting a constructive approach to family law issues.
Each YRes group is integrated within their Resolution Regional Committee. Working together, both groups benefit from shared knowledge, strengths and resources.

About us

Background

YRes Manchester was founded in July 2007 by a number of family law solicitors from various firms across Greater Manchester. It has been active in the region ever since.
What does YRes do?
YRes exists to ensure that there is an opportunity for Resolution members who are starting out on their career path to share their experiences and ideas with other family lawyers. It also acts as a forum for members to ask questions and develop upon skills and knowledge in a friendly and supportive environment.
YRes Manchester regularly provide a wide range of seminars, training and events throughout the year. Please see our events page for more information.
YRes members can strengthen their professional relationships within their region and countrywide. Members can also raise their profile within the legal community and get to know others who they may conduct cases with.
Membership YRes is open to all Resolution members who are starting out in their careers and are generally below 10 years PQE. For details of how to join YRes, please contact the committee Chair, Jenny Arnold.
 
The Committee
The Committee is currently made up of 13 solicitors from firms across Greater Manchester:-
Jenny Arnold – Chair – jenny.arnold@jmw.co.uk
Leanne Instrall – Secretary – Leanne.instrall@brabners.com
Rose-Marie Drury – Treasurer – Rose-marie.drury@mills-reeve.com
Abigail Lowther-Publications Representative-Abigail.Lowther@hallbrown.co.uk
Emily Barcilon – Social Media Representative – emily.barcilon@myerson.co.uk
Alice Couriel – Education Representative – alice.couriel@hallbrown.co.uk
Linzi Perriman – Counsel Liaison – linzi.perriman@weightmans.com
Camilla Burton-Baddeley – Social Secretary – cburton-baddeley@stowefamilylaw.co.uk
Jo-Anna Jellings – Membership Representative-Joanna.jellings@jmw.co.uk
Grace Matthews – Membership Representative – Grace.Matthews@jmw.co.uk
Olivia Barry – Public Law Representative – Olivia.Barry@wtbsolicitors.com
Zaneb Tariq – zaneb.tariq@slatergordonsolutions.co.uk